Club Logo.

Welcome To Sydenham Wheelers Cycling Club

Club Tweets

Upcoming Events

Evening 10
01-05-2014 at 18:45 - Q10/18 Polhill (GS Avanti).

Evening 10
08-05-2014 at 19:00 - QS/30 Cudham (7 Oaks Tri).

Evening 10
15-05-2014 at 19:15 - Q10/26 Brands Hatch (Sydenham).

Latest Results

April Fool 10
29-03-2014 - G10/38 Sundridge (Sydenham) -> Result

Club Hill Climb & Downhill Comp
27-10-2013 - Ide Hill -> Result

Saturday 10
14-09-2013 - Q10/22 Harrietsham (7 Oaks Tri) -> Result

Inter-Club Points Summary

Sevenoaks Tri-Club - 40
Sydenham Wheelers CC - 23
GS Avanti - 6

Latest News

PMRacing 25 Sun 16th Mar 14 on Q25/20 - posted 18-03-2014
Another bright morning welcomed riders down at Lenham Village Hall for this solos and 2up TTT event. Going out for a warm up there didn’t appear to be much breeze, but by the time the event got under way this got up with most riders commenting on how hard it was on the long leg from Ashford to Leeds. Unfortunately Richard Birtwhistle’s entry turned up late at the organisers so he didn’t make the start sheet. This left just Dave Twin and Grant Beerling (riding his first event in about fifteen years) representing the club. Dave did a 1.05.18 (12th) and Grant a very creditable 1.05.47 (13th). 2nd claim member Ben Wimpory finished second in 56.45 to his team mate Chris Fennell with 56.17, both riding for PMR@Toachim House. In the 2up event another 2nd claim member Matt Miles won in 54.27 riding with Connell Yates riding for In-Gear Quickvit Training.

East Surrey Hardriders 27.1 Sun 9th Mar 14 - posted 11-03-2014
This early season classic saw a reduced field this year mainly due to people starting their training later as a result of the bad weather. The weather also had an hand in reducing the course from its usual 29.9 miles as a of part of the Flanchford Bridge having been washed away by the flooded Mole River. The event therefore was started on Reigate Heath and the remaining field of riders were actually met by good weather conditions of clear skies, some spring warmth and light winds. The club had 4 members participating. The best placed was Richard Birtwhistle with 1.07.53 (23rd), next was Robert Royston with 1.09.53 (37th), followed by Dave Twin with 1.11.10 and bringing up the end of the field was Bob loader with 1.33.02 (75th). The event was won by Liam Maybank, Twickenham CC in 1.01.18. Full result available HERE!

2nd Claim Ben & Jon Get Season Underway - posted 26-02-2014
Second claim members Ben and Jon started thier campaigns for the year at the Coalville Wheelers 10 last Sunday. They both turned in impressive times, especially given the time of year. Ben even collected some prize money for 3rd place in 22:25 and Jon also in the mix with a time of 24:10 for 17th. Full result available HERE!